fbpx
Scroll Top
19th Ave New York, NY 95822, USA
Our Happy Customers

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS

We received rave reviews from guests who have enjoyed their wow factor houseboat holidays on the magical Murray River. Many have praised the luxurious interior, top-of-the-line amenities, and stunning views from the large windows. Guests have also raved about the exceptional customer service provided by the Wow Houseboats team, who go above and beyond to ensure a memorable experience for everyone. From families to couples to groups of friends, guests of all ages have had a fantastic time onboard Wow Factor. Don’t just take our word for it – read the glowing testimonials and see for yourself why Wow Factor is the ultimate houseboat holiday destination.

Leave us a Review

Jillian Ferrall
Just had a family birthday celebration and weekend stay on Wow Factor. Can not recommend hiring this houseboat enough. It has everything you need and more onboard. The hiring and boarding were easy and smooth, and the River Murray never fails to impress. Thanks Wow Factor we had an amazing weekend. Jill, Dave and family 10 October 2022
Jenny Deer
June 2023 Lovely relaxing time with family and friends, no previous experience with managing a houseboat but after orientation of the boat, the men mastered it easily. So nice to go where we chose to, the ambience of the boat was magical and we were truly blessed with the special time spent together. All facilities on board, beds very comfortable, plenty of towels and amenities, Kitchen amenities fantastic and the surround sound system enabled us to listen to our music all day throughout the boat. Best of everything we could ask for.
Adrian Shadbolt
April 2023 What a great boat. Fantastic experience. Had everything we needed and more! Fabulous family holiday.
Lisa Lester
May 2023 Fantastic introduction can’t wait to spend the week on the Wow houseboat 🤩
IMG_3903
Louisa Scott
Thank you Wow Factor for a fabulous experience! I’ve been on a few houseboats and this was the best. Kate & Todd are perfectionists and think of everything you could want to make your stay amazing. I love the river and the options on a houseboat holiday of tranquillity and relaxation or water-sports fun. Kent and I had a brilliant long weekend on @Wow Factor, thank you! ?????  17 April 2022
Paggie (1)
Paggie Liu
It’s a wonderful trip with @wowhouseboats. The staffs are so kind and everything is so goooooood?? may have a second time someday, really recommend for someone who’s looking for a chill holiday with families and friends 28 February 2022
William Trieu
Our 1st time on a houseboat….made the right choice going with Wow Houseboats. Facilities were fantastic and plenty of space for the kids both inside and outside. Will definitely be using them again in the future. Great service by Todd and his team ?
29 January 2022
Elise Riley
Spent an amazing 3d/2n on Wow Factor, and it was absolutely incredible. Beautifully clean, plenty of sleeping space, kitchen overlooks the back deck, and the spa…. just what you need to warm up and relax after a swim. Matt made us feel so welcome and gave a detailed walk through, would absolutely recommend
19 January 2022
Huy Nguyen
We had a great time on the Wow Factor. The houseboat has all the modern luxuries to ensure a great leisurely time on the river, with plenty of family friendly space onboard. Highly reccomended!
17 January 2022
Marianne Kokotis
We have just spent a very lovely weekend aboard WOW houseboat — 6 adults + 4 children and with age range of 20months to 65years. Spacious enough for everyone to retreat to their own spaces when necessary and enough to keep all ages occupied and happy. Tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Thank you WOW houseboats (special mention for Matthew Jordan who kept everything running smoothly). Highly recommend
17 January 2022
Phillip Do
We had an amazing time on WOW houseboats. Super clean and comfortable. Loads of space to play onboard. Todd and the team are great to deal with . First class ?
16 January 2022
wow-houseboats-guest-hong-zhang
Hong Zhang
Absolutely the best experience we had ever! Todd and Kate are so nice and friendly as boat owner, and Jordy could be the best machinist all around the Murray River! When we had some trouble there, Jordy made rapid rescue, twice! You know what? Todd made this free of charge for us! The boat is huge and so easy for driving, thanks Jordy for the clear demonstration, even this is a 4 bedrooms houseboat bur you can learn driving it within 30 minutes. There is plenty space on board, the kids are getting so much fun for spa and kayak. When you having a glass of wine on the 2nd floor deck by watching the Murray River sunset, you will know this is real life! We ‘ll definitely come again for next summer holiday, hopefully Todd can drive his jet ski for us a speedy ride! Cheers…
14 January 2022
Lucinda Cleland
So much fun on the Wow houseboat last week! Absolutely luxurious stay on the river, particularly loved the spa up top. Thanks so much!
19 December 2021
Jody Doser
In a word WOW! My first experience on a houseboat and I can recommend WOW houseboats to anyone wanting to have an amazing experience on the mighty Murray! This houseboat has everything you need to enjoy a memorable experience with family and friends. Thanks Todd and Kate you have set the bar to houseboats on the Murray well done ?
18 December 2021
Sofia Lumbers
I recently stayed on Wow houseboats over a couple of days with a few of my friends. The boat was amazing!!! I’ve stayed on quite a few boats in the past but this was definitely my favourite! The interior was all new and had movies, an Xbox, a brand new bbq and such a good entertaining area! Had a great time and had the honour of meeting the owners who were some of the nicest and most passionate people I’ve ever met. Loved the experience!!!
14 December 2021
Jess Hawker

Had the best time on the wow factor! Outstanding facilities and company. Couldn’t think of a better place to be when at the river. Would highly recommend ??

08 December 2021

Eleanor Macdonald-Riddell

Thank you we had an amazing time on WOW houseboat. It comfortably fit all the family. All the special touches helped make it that more amazing.

01 December 2021

Ryan Smith

we stayed on wow factor, and it certainly did not disappoint. As a parent of a young family (1 and 3yrs old) we were relieved to see the quality guard railing around the perimeter of the boat, we also loved the layout, especially being able to go to the up stairs loungeroom for a few drinks when the kids went to bed and not having to worry about waking them up. This houseboat would have to be the best layout I’ve seen, love the kitchen down the back idea. ?

22 August 2021

Jewels Frattini

Wow Indeed! What a perfect weekend away. It was my first houseboat experience and it did not disappoint.

From arrival to departure , our hosts had thought of everything we needed to make our weekend safe , fun and fabulous for everyone.

Everything you could have needed was provided , you can just turn up and enjoy. There was water sports for the adventurous, a gorgeous kitchen for the foodies, and the heated spa for the relaxer. Kate does a beautiful job of making you feel at home and extremely welcome and her passion for this piece of paradise called The Murray is obvious. This is a very special place to her and after a stay on this boat it will be for you as well. Flocks of cockatoos dart and dive overhead and the curious pelicans will also slide by for a gander and a hopeful snack. Paradise in our own backyard.

06 August 2021

Chonet Louise Humphreys

We headed up to River Glen marina on a Friday night and were greeted by our amazing and helpful hosts! As soon as we boarded there was the “WOW” factor and from then on we were just amazed at the facilities this boat provided. The ensuite bedroom/bathrooms offered the privacy we all value. The amazingly well appointed kitchen was a dream to cook in and kitchen supplies were better then mine at hm lol Not to mention the heated spa bath on the top deck was a real win! We enjoyed a long weekend away with two other couples! Highly recommend ?

31 July 2021